WWE Reveals Final Competitors For UK Championship Tournament

The WWE UK Championship tournament is fast approaching, and the company is building up hype by revealing the final list of competitors who will be participating in the inaugural event.

WWE added Danny Burch and Mark Andrews as the final two wrestlers in the field of 16 competing for the first-ever WWE UK Championship. Of course, much like with the Cruiserweight Classic late last year, some wrestlers were initially included in the list of competitors, only to be cut or reduced to alternates at the last minute. This year, those people are Tiger Ali, Ringo Ryan, Jack Starz and Chris Tyler. Perhaps they’ll get another shot if someone goes down due to injury, or if the UK show becomes a weekly series on the WWE Network. If nothing else, WWE looks to be reviving the old territory system, albeit with a worldwide approach.

The WWE UK Championship tournament begins next weekend, but you can find out the final sixteen competitors below:

WWE Reveals Final Competitors For UK Championship Tournament

Source: YouTube

Danny Burch
Trent Seven
HC Dyer
Pete Dunne
Jordan Devlin
Sam Gradwell
Tyler Bate
James Drake
Tyson T-Bone
Joseph Conners
Dan Moloney
Roy Johnson
Mark Andrews
Saxon Huxley

What do you think of the WWE UK Championship Tournament? Sound off in the comments!

And for more WWE news, read about the latest leak on the 2017 WWE Hall of Fame!

Sports NewsWWE