UFC 207 Shocker: Amanda Nunes Defeats Ronda Rousey by First Round Knockout

UFC 207 is in the record books! Who came out on top? The returning Ronda Rousey or the defending champion Amanda Nunes?

In the main event, it was Amanda Nunes vs. Ronda Rousey for the women’s bantamweight title, with the co-main event of Cody Garbarandt vs. Dominick Cruz for the UFC bantamweight championship. Also on the card was T.J. Dillashaw vs. John Lineker, Dong Hyun Kim vs. Tarec Saffiedine, Ray Borg vs. Louis Smolka, Johny Hendricks vs. Neil Magny, Marvin Vettori vs. Antônio Carlos Júnior, Brandon Thatch vs. Niko Price, and Tim Means vs. Alex Oliveira.

But who were the big winners at UFC 207? Get the full results below:

UFC 207 Shocker: Amanda Nunes Defeats Ronda Rousey by First Round Knockout

Source: YouTube


Main Card

Amanda Nunes defeated Ronda Rousey by knockout 48 seconds into the first round to retain the UFC Women’s Bantamweight championship.

Cody Garbrandt defeated Dominick Cruz by unanimous decision to win the UFC bantamweight championship.

T.J. Dillashaw defeated John Lineker by unanimous decision.

Dong Hyun Kim defeated Tarec Saffiedine by split decision.

Ray Borg defeated Louis Smolka by unanimous decision.

Preliminary Card (Fox Sports 1)

Neil Magny defeated Johny Hendricks by unanimous decision.

Antônio Carlos Júnior defeated Marvin Vettori by unanimous decision

Niko Price defeated Brandon Thatch by submission to a triangle choke at 4:30 in Round 1.

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass)

Alex Oliveira and Tim Means went to a no-contest.

What do you think of the results for UFC 207? Sound off in the comments!

Sports MMANewsResultsRonda RouseyUFC