Reality TV

‘The Taste’ Season 3 Winner Revealed (VIDEO)

The winner of The Taste Season 3 was revealed tonight on ABC. Five cooks were trimmed to a final three who competed for $100,000 and their own series on Who won The Taste?

Top 5:

Eric LeBlanc – Team Anthony Bourdain
Benjamin Burke – Team Ludo Lefebvre
Jen Royle – Team Ludo Lefebvre
Gabe Kennedy – Team Marcus Samuelsson
Tristen Epps – Team Marcus Samuelsson

For the first challenge, Jen Royle was eliminated.

For the second challenge, Eric LeBlance was eliminated. (And so was Team Anthony Bourdain).

The Taste Finale

“Three Perfect Courses” was the theme.

All three remaining cooks were a nervous wreck during the two hours of cooking. Benjamin burned his chickpeas and had to use pinenuts instead. Tristen cooked many of his dishes twice after making some mistakes. Gabe cut his finger at the beginning of the challenge while chucking oysters.


Third Place is: Tristen Epps

As a consolation, Chef Marcus invited Tristen to go to New York City to join his team!

Second Place is: Benjamin Burke

And the winner of The Taste is… Gabe Kennedy!


Gabe was truly the best cook of the season, probably of the last three seasons combined. So many gold stars on his apron.

He won $100,000 and his own series on

The Taste Season 3 Winner Revealed (VIDEO)

Reality TV NewsThe TasteTV PromoVideoWinner