Nick Jonas joins ‘Scream Queens’

Nick Jonas has joined Ryan Murphy’s ‘Scream Queens’ on FOX.

Jonas will a recurring role in the 15-episode comedy which stars Joe Manganiello, Lea Michele, Keke Palmer, Abigail Breslin, Emma Roberts and Jamie Lee Curtis.

Ariana Grande will also be in a recurring role.

The hourlong comedy is scheduled for a fall 2015 premiere.

Scream Queens is created by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk, the team behind Glee and American Horror Story.

Via Press Release:




Series Hails From Glee Creators Ryan Murphy,

Brad Falchuk and Ian Brennan

Jamie Lee Curtis, Emma Roberts, Joe Manganiello, Lea Michele, Abigail Breslin,

Keke Palmer and Ariana Grande Previously Announced As Cast Members

Series to Premiere Fall 2015

Nick Jonas (“Kingdom”) has been cast in a recurring role in SCREAM QUEENS, a new comedy-horror anthology series from Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Ian Brennan and Dante Di Loreto, the executive producers of Glee and “American Horror Story.”

Jamie Lee Curtis (“Halloween”), Emma Roberts (“American Horror Story: Freak Show”), Joe Manganiello (“True Blood,” “Magic Mike XXL”), Emmy Award and Golden Globe Award nominee Lea Michele (Glee), Academy Award nominee Abigail Breslin (“Little Miss Sunshine,” “Zombieland,” “August: Osage County”) and Keke Palmer (“Akeela and the Bee,” “Masters of Sex”) were previously announced in starring roles in the limited series. Additionally, Grammy Award nominee and actress Ariana Grande will guest-star in a recurring role.

The first installment in the new anthology series revolves around a college campus which is rocked by a series of murders. Production is scheduled to begin in the spring, with the series premiering in Fall 2015 on FOX.

After achieving worldwide fame with the Jonas Brothers, Island Records artist Nick Jonas released his self-titled solo debut in November 2014. The album spawned the double-Platinum smash single and No. 1 U.S. radio hit, “Jealous,” as well as the new single, “Chains.” On television, Jonas stars in “Kingdom,” a mixed-martial arts family drama that premiered last fall and was recently renewed for two additional seasons. In support of his album, he will be joining Iggy Azalea on her upcoming “Great Escape” tour in Spring 2015.

SCREAM QUEENS is produced by 20th Century Fox Television in association Ryan Murphy Television. The series is co-created by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Ian Brennan. Murphy, Falchuk, Brennan and Dante Di Loreto will serve as executive producers.

Nick Jonas joins 'Scream Queens'

TV Nick Jonas