Ariana Grande teams up with Fortnite Rift Tour (video)

Rickey Yaneza

Ariana Grande headlines the Fortnite Rift Tour this month and Epic suggests you get your tickets early.

I would never associate Ariana Grande with a battle royale video game like Fortnite but here we are. Apparently someone in Epic is a big fan of hers for this to be approved.

Are Fortnite players into Ariana Grande? Is she a bit older for the player base? Some enlightenment please.

Press play to watch the video below.

Event details from IGN:

Fortnite’s upcoming Rift Tour will feature popular artist, Ariana Grande. The Rift Tour event kicks off on August 6, and runs until August 8, 2021. Epic Games recommends that fans turn up roughly 60 minutes before the show is due to start. There are five shows to attend, running at the following times:

Friday, August 6 at 3PM PT/ 6PM ET/ 11PM BST Saturday, August 7 at 11AM PT/ 2PM ET/ 7PM BST Saturday, August 7 at 9PM PT/ Sunday, August 8 at 12AM ET/ 5AM BST Sunday, August 8 at 7AM PT/ 10AM ET / 3PM BST Sunday, August 8 at 3PM PT/ 6PM ET/ 8PM BST

To celebrate her Rift Tour entrance, Ariana Grande will also be featured in the Item Shop and Icon Series. Remember, there’s still some time to unlock the rewards for the first wave of Rift Tour Quests. You can view these in the Rift Tour tab between July 29 and August 8.

Fortnite is available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Android, and PC.

The other angle is Epic is trying to lure Ariana Grande’s fans into playing Fortnite. That makes sense. lol

News · #Ariana Grande #Fortnite