‘Black Mirror’ is Getting 12 New Episodes on Netflix (VIDEO)

Netflix has brokered a deal to produce twelve new episodes of the British anthology series Black Mirror.

According to a press release from Netflix, the “premiere date and episode rollout will be announced at a later date.”

Meaning that unlike most Netflix shows, all twelve episodes won’t be released at once. As a rep explained, the company “will roll them out in groups that make sense for the story.”

Seems that Netflix is following the formula of the original two seasons, with three episodes airing in 2011, three more in 2013 and a single special premiering in 2014.

Said creator and co-writer Charlie Brooker of the news, “Netflix connects us with a global audience so that we can create bigger, stranger, more international and diverse stories than before, whilst maintaining that Black Mirror feel. I just hope none of these new story ideas come true.”

You can watch the original seven episodes now on Netflix streaming — just don’t let the Prime Minister pig sex episode (the aforementioned story that came true) put you off the series.

TV Black MirrorNetflixNewsPress ReleaseTeaserVideo