American Society of Cinematographers Awards 2016: Emmanuel Lubezski Makes It Three In a Row

The American Society of Cinematographers have announced their winners for the 30th annual ASC Awards, honoring the best in cinematography in visual media for the past year. This year’s big winner in feature film is someone who’s accepting his fifth award in the feature film category — and his third in a row.

Emmanuel Lubezki won for his work on The Revenant, adding to his wins for the past two consecutive years for Gravity and Birdman, respectively. Lubezki also previously won for 2006’s Children of Men and 2011’s Tree of Life. This is also his second award to come from a collaboration with Alejandro G. Inarritu, after last year’s Birdman. This puts Lubezki front-and-center for a third consecutive Oscar, judging by how the past two years have played out. However, he’s not the only feature film winner to take home honors from the ASC on Sunday night, as Macbeth cinematographer Adam Arkapaw tied with Son of Saul’s Matyas Erdely for the Spotlight Award, which honors work that saw only limited or festival release.

Who were the other winners at the ASC Awards 2016? Check out the full list of winners below:

American Society of Cinematographers Awards 2016 Emmanuel Lubezski Makes It Three In a Row

Credit: Fox News Latino

American Society of Cinematographers Awards 2016: Winners List

Feature Film

The Revenant (Emmanuel Lubezki)

Television (Regular Episode)

Marco Polo, “The Fourth Step” (Vanja Cernjul, ASC, HFS)

Television (Movie, Miniseries or Pilot)

Casanova (Pierre Gill, CSC)

Spotlight Award (TIE)

Macbeth (Adam Arkapaw)

Son of Saul (Mátyás Erdély)

What do you think of the winners for the ASC Awards 2016? Sound off in the comments!

And for more on the awards season, check out the complete list of winners from last night’s BAFTA Awards!

Movies American Society of CinematographersASCNewsWinners List