American Idol

All Eleven ‘American Idol’ Judges To Return For Final Season – Confirmed!

Ryan Seacrest has confirmed that all eleven American Idol judges will return for the final season in 2016.

He has spoken to Paula Abdul, Simon Cowell, Randy Jackson, Kara DioGuardi
Ellen DeGeneres, Jennifer Lopez, Steven Tyler, Mariah Carey, Nicki Minaj, Keith Urban and
Harry Connick, Jr. – and all of them have agreed to appear on Season 15 in some capacity.

Speaking to Access Hollywood this week, Seacrest said: “I’ve spoken to all of them recently and we as a team have talked to them about coming back to do something for the final season. They are going to do it it’s just a matter of figuring what to do with them.”

All Eleven 'American Idol' Judges To Return For Final Season - Confirmed


This is going to be an interesting mix as Ellen DeGeneres, Mariah Carey and Nicki Minaj have all gone on record that judging American Idol was one of the worst decisions they have made in their careers.

I’m crying already. I cannot believe this will be the farewell season of American Idol!

American Idol Season 15, the farewell season, premieres on Wednesday, January 6, 2016 at 8/7c on Fox.

Check out the full premiere schedule of Idol. Also: Mariah Carey continues to throw shade at American Idol.

American Idol American Idol 15Ryan Seacrest