Sports

UFC On Fox 16: Official Betting Odds Revealed for Big Fights

UFC is on network television once again with UFC On FOX 16 this Saturday night. And the card is positively STACKED.

The main event will see T.J. Dillashaw defending the UFC Bantamweight Championship against the #1 contender, Renan Barao. Meanwhile, Meisha Tate will battle Jessica Eye in a battle of the female bantamweights. In lightweight fights, Edson Barboza will battle Paul Felder, while Joe Lauzon takes on Takanori Gomi. In short, this is a card with a lot of fights on it that could be competitive, rather than the first-round steamrolling you might get from other cards.

But what are the betting odds? Wrestling Observer/Figure Four Weekly has revealed the official betting odds, which you can check out below:

UFC On Fox 16 Official Betting Odds Revealed for Big Fights

Credit: FOX

MAIN CARD (FOX-8 PM ET/5 PM PT)

UFC Bantamweight Championship: T.J. Dillashaw(c) vs. (#1) Renan Barao
Betting Odds: Dillashaw (-240), Barao (+200)

Women’s Bantamweights: (#2) Miesha Tate vs. (#5) Jessica Eye
Betting Odds: Tate (-200), Eye (+170)

Lightweights: (#7) Edson Barboza vs. Paul Felder
Betting Odds: Barboza (-135), Felder (+115)

Lightweights: Joe Lauzon vs. Takanori Gomi
Betting Odds: Lauzon (-350), Gomi (+290)

PRELIMINARY CARD (FOX-6 PM ET/3 PM PT)

Light Heavyweights: (#15) Gian Villante vs. Tom Lawlor
Betting Odds: Villante (-230), Lawlor (+190)
Prediction: Lawlor by decision

Lightweights: Jim Miller vs. Danny Castillo
Betting Odds: Miller (-130), Castillo (+110)
Prediction: Miller by decision

Welterweights: Kenny Robertson vs. Ben Saunders
Betting Odds: Robertson (-115), Saunders (-105)
Prediction: Saunders by submission in round 2

Bantamweights: (#6) Eddie Wineland vs. (#12) Bryan Caraway
Betting Odds: Wineland (-145), Caraway (+125)
Prediction: Wineland by decision

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC FIGHT PASS- 4:15 PM ET/1:15 PM PT)

Lightweights: Daron Cruickshank vs. James Krause
Betting Odds: Cruickshank (-155), Krause (+135)

Lightweights: Ramsey Nijem vs. Andrew Holbrook
Betting Odds: Nijem (-140), Holbrook (+120)

Women’s Bantamweights: Jessamyn Duke vs. Elizabeth Phillips
Betting Odds: Duke (+150), Phillips (-170)

Welterweights: Zak Cummings vs. Dominique Steele
Betting Odds: Cummings (-260), Steele (+220)

For official predictions for each fight, head on over to Wrestling Observer/F4W!

And for more on UFC, check out our report on the surprising retirement of UFC Middleweight Costas Philippou.

Sports MMANewsUFC

Got Something to Add?