The Lonely Island’s new album to feature Lady Gaga, Adam Levine, more

Via: HitFix

The comedy music trio responsible for “J**z in My Pants,” “I Just Had Sex” and “I’m On A Boat” are getting ready to unleash their third full-length album on the music and comedy worlds.

“The Wack Album,” dropping on June 11, will feature a slew of guest artists including Lady Gaga, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell Williams, Maroon 5’s Adam Levine, Solange, Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong, Kendrick Lamar and T-Pain. Check out the Devo-inspired album artwork below:

Credit: Republic Records

Credit: Republic Records

In addition, Andy Samberg, Akiva Schaffer and Jorma Taccone — the group’s members — will be releasing new tracks every Wednesday, starting today (May 8) for what the group is calling “Wack Wednesdays,” perhaps a riff on Kanye West’s Good Fridays.

The first single off the album has already been released. “YOLO” featuring Kendrick Lamar and Adam Levine has already scored more than 40 million views on YouTube, which bodes well for “The Wack Album,” the follow-up to 2011’s “Turtleneck & Chain”, which reached #3 on the Billboard 200. You can listen to “YOLO” below, yo.

Music Adam LevineLady GagaThe Lonely Island

Got Something to Add?