ASC Cinematography Awards 2014 – Full Nominations

The nominees are in for the American Society of Cinematographer’s 28th annual awards ceremony, and the ASC Cinematography Awards 2014 is already guaranteed to be a history-making event. For the first time in history, a whopping seven films have been nominated for the prize. Though the ASC has nominated more than five films in the past — in 1996 — this is the largest number of nominees the organization has had.

“Our members believe these cinematographers have set the standard for artful, theatrical motion picture cinematography,” said ASC president Richard Crudo in a statement, by way of explaining the diverse, large array of nominees for this year. “They have mastered a complex craft which contributes vitally to the storytelling process.”

You can check out the full list of nominees below:

ASC Cinematography Awards 2014 - Full Nominations

Credit: Columbia Pictures

Sean Bobbitt, 12 Years a Slave
Barry Ackroyd, Captain Phillips
Philippe Le Sourd, The Grandmaster
Emmanuel Lubezki, Gravity
Bruno Delbonnel, Inside Llewyn Davis
Phedon Papamichael, Nebraska
Roger Deakins, Prisoners

The winner will be named in a ceremony on Feb. 1 at the Hollywood & Highland Ray Dolby Ballroom.

Via: Variety

Movies American Society of CinematographersASCNominationsPrecursor Awards

Got Something to Add?